My Journey So Far

My Journey So Far

In the second half of 2020, I started learning mobile development via a platform introduced to me by a colleague. The platform train individuals on tech skills for free on an Income Agreement Share base. Unfortunately, I couldn’t complete the program because it was quite a huge task for me.

Fast forward to February 2021, I came across a Twitter post about @theZuriTeam x @Ingressive4Good IT skills program. I was happy. I felt it was an opportunity to pick up my mobile development training again and applied immediately. On March 2nd, I was thrilled because I was fortunate and well prepared enough to be selected. Lo and behold, the journey started again.

So far, the journey has been mind-blowing and incredible; I have the opportunity to collaborate with fellow aspiring developers and mentors. On March 14th, I joined the slack channel, where the organisers communicate all information to everyone. Seeing over 17,000 members amazed me; the first question that came to my mind is how will I become among the best student/intern in this program. Lol

The program involves two phases; phase 1, a two -month of training and phase 2, a two -month of actual- life project, in which a certificate will be awarded at each stage. During the first week of the training, there was an orientation program through which the program's scope and modus operandi were introduced. There are four tracks in the program;

  1. The Backend track
  2. UI/UX
  3. Front-end track
  4. Mobile Development

After a three-day introductory live session, the organisers published the first task on @theZuriTeam x @Ingressive4Good LMS, which is to be submitted within two weeks. For me, it was easy to get the job completed, and I was graded within two days. In no time, the second week rolled in...

A big thanks to every investor, organiser and mentors of this program. It has been a tremendous and excellent experience.

Of course, yes, this is my first blog post. Thanks for reading guys, if you find this insightful, kindly post a comment, share, like and follow. I will continue to share excellent contents as the training continues.